NJPW G1 Climax 27

Photo: NJPW

During this morning’s Kizuna Road show, NJPW announced the blocks for this year’s G1 Climax 27 tournament. Last week, we got the full list of competitors for the tourney, and during tomorrow’s Kizuna Road show, we will get all the matches for all the G1 shows.

NJPW’s G1 Climax is a round-robin tournament, with winners from two blocks wrestling in the final to decide that year’s winner. In its current format, the tournament lasts four weeks. The winner of each block is determined by a points system; two points for a victory, one point for a draw, and zero points for a loss. The winner of the tournament gets a shot at the IWGP Heavyweight Championship at WrestleKingdom on January 4th at The Tokyo Dome.

This year’s tournament will run from July 17th to August 13th, and most, if not all, of the shows will air live on NJPW World.

G1 Climax 27 A Block

  • Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Togi Makabe
  • Tomohiro Ishii
  • Hirooki Goto
  • Bad Luck Fale
  • Yuji Nagata
  • Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Kota Ibushi
  • Tetsuya Naito

G1 Climax 27 B Block

  • Kazuchika Okada
  • Kenny Omega
  • Toru Yano
  • Satoshi Kojima
  • Juice Robinson
  • Michael Elgin
  • Tama Tonga
  • EVIL
  • Minoru Suzuki

Oh, at the matches we are going to get…. ZSJ vs Ibushi. Kenny vs MiSu. Tana vs Naito. This is gonna be great!!! And, they kept Kota and Kenny in separate blocks…thank goodness. The only slight problem I see is that we are getting Omega Okada III during the tournament, and depending on how that goes, they may try to end it there. That is not a smart move.

The post NJPW Announces Blocks For This Year’s G1 Climax 27 Tournament appeared first on – Wrestling News, WWE News, TNA News, Wrestling Results.

Facebook Comments