Mae Young Classic

Photo: WWE

The Mae Young Classic received a fresh logo on Wednesday. The WWE revealed the women’s tournament’s logo will sport a shade of blue and white with a symbol resembling a woman with her arms in the air.

The previous logo, seen below, featured “Mae Young” in gold font and “Classic” in black on a red rectangular background.

The WWE has publicly announced 13 of the 32 female wrestlers. As of June 30, Kairi Sane, Sarah Logan, Lacey Evans, Princesa Sugehit, Toni Storm, Abbey Laith, Tessa Blanchard, Taynara Conti, Jazzy Gabert, Dakota Kai, Piper Niven, Kavita Devi, and Bianca Belair.

Belair secured a spot in the women’s tournament after defeating NXT superstar Aliyah in a qualifying match.

Four-time WWE Women’s Champion and WWE Hall of Famer Lita and fellow Hall of Famer Jim Ross will commentate the tournament. The Mae Young Classic will film on July 13 and July 14 from Full Sail University in Orlando, Florida. The tournament won’t air until Monday, August 28, on the WWE Network. Subsequent episodes will air in bulk on the WWE Network leading to the final round on September 12 from Las Vegas,at 10 p.m. EDT.

The post Mae Young Classic Gets New Logo Ahead Of Next Week’s Tapings appeared first on – Wrestling News, WWE News, TNA News, Wrestling Results.

Facebook Comments