Mae Young Classic Lita Jim Ross

Photo: WWE

After a long wait, the WWE finally revealed all 32 participants of the first-ever Mae Young Classic women’s tournament. Ahead of the tournament’s first set of tapings on Thursday evening, the WWE aired a live “Parade of Champions” with each competitor having a brief moment in the ring.

The following are the 32 competitors as announced during the Parade of Champions:

  • Dakota Kai (New Zealand)
  • Serena Deeb (United States of America)
  • Vanessa Borne (United States of America)
  • Xia Li (China)
  • Rachel Evers (United States of America)
  • Sage Beckett (United States of America)
  • Kay Lee Ray (Scotland)
  • Tessa Blanchard (United States of America)
  • Toni Storm (Australia)
  • Marti Belle (Dominican Republic)
  • Lacey Evans (United States of America)
  • Santana Garrett (United States of America)
  • Nicole Savoy (United States of America)
  • Ayesha Raymond (England)
  • Reina Gonzalez (United States of America)
  • Shayna Baszler (United States of America)
  • Piper Niven (Scotland)
  • Zeda (China)
  • Rhea Ripley (Australia)
  • Kavita Devi (India)
  • Sarah Logan (United States of America)
  • Bianca Belair (United States of America)
  • Abbey Laith (United States of America)
  • Candice LeRae (United States of America)
  • Mia Yim (South Korea)
  • Miranda Salinas (United States of America)
  • Renee Michelle (United States of America)
  • Princesa Sugehit (Mexico)
  • Taynara Conti (Brazil)
  • Mercedes Martinez (United States of America)
  • Jazzy Gabert (Germany)
  • Kairi Sane (Japan)

The first set of Mae Young Classic tapings will occur between July 13 and July 14, from Full Sail University in Orlando, Florida. The first four episodes will be released on-demand on the WWE Network on Monday, August 28. Episodes 5-8 of the tournament will air on Monday, September 4, leading to the final round from Las Vegas on September 12, at 10 p.m. EDT, on the WWE Network. WWE Hall of Famers Lita and Jim Ross are the show’s commentators, and Alundra Blayze will join as an interviewer.

A special “Bracketology” episode about the tournament’s matches will air on August 20, following SummerSlam, on the WWE Network.

The post Mae Young Classic: Full List Of Competitors, ‘Bracketology’ Special Air Date Confirmed appeared first on – Wrestling News, WWE News, TNA News, Wrestling Results.

Facebook Comments