NJPW Power Struggle 2017

Photo: NJPW

NJPW released the brackets for the upcoming Super Jr. Tag Team Tournament earlier today, and as expected, pretty much all of the usual suspects are participating (except The Young Bucks). The tournament will be held during the Road To Power Struggle shows, and the finals will be held at Power Struggle on November 5th in Osaka.

This year’s teams are:

  • ACH & Ryusuke Taguchi
  • Dragon Lee & Titan
  • Hirai Kawato & KUSHIDA
  • Jushin “Thunder” Liger & Tiger Mask
  • BUSHI & Hiromu Takahashi
  • Roppongi 3K
  • El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru
  • Taichi & TAKA Michinoku

As for NJPW Power Struggle itself, NJPW announced the top matches for the show earlier today. In the main event, Hiroshi Tanahashi will face off with Kota Ibushi for the IWGP Intercontinental Championship. Marty Scurll will challenge Will Ospreay for his newly won IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship. And, Minoru Suzuki will defend his NEVER Openweight Title against Toru Yano.

As saw during yesterday’s King Of Pro Wrestling, all of these matches were nicely set up, especially the Junior Heavyweight Title defense and the NEVER Title match. Yano, our favorite Sublime Master Thief, took off with MiSu’s championship after stealing a victory for CHAOS, so I’m sure that MiSu will be looking for revenge.

The post NJPW Power Struggle Matches Announced; NJPW Super Jr. Tag Tournament Information appeared first on – Wrestling News, WWE News, TNA News, Wrestling Results.

Facebook Comments